The Blog

- - in Uncategorized

What are Vegetarian Vitamins? 

In today’s world, it is difficult to find vitamins that do not contain any animal byproduct. For vegans and vegetarians, this holds difficult. What makes certain vitamins vegetarian is their lack of animal materials. Vegetarian vitamins are made from plant-based ingredients and do not contain any gelatin, which is made from animal collagen. 

Check out our vegan/vegetarian vitamins here.

Vitamin Brands We Recommend for Vegetarians

For starters, we recommend Canvita Vitamins! We wholeheartedly believe in creating products that fit the needs of all families, regardless of race, religion, and dietary restrictions. Our vision came from a place of wanting to create vitamins that generated a solution to the lack of diversity in the vitamin industry in Canada. Check out our affordable halal, vegan, and vegetarian vitamins here (and they’re all certified!). 


Looking for more options regarding vegetarian brands? Here is a list you can check out: 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Your Comment*




Free Shipping On Orders Over $49.99, Shipping Time Is 5-7 Business Days